Yelp Reviews

  •   I can't say enough about how great this was.  Robert was a perfect guide.  The registration was simple and he told us a good place to park and meet him.  We only had a day to spend in D.C.  so with an elder that uses a cane to walk and two other small adults, this turned out to be the best way to see all the monuments in about 3 hours.  We went from the Washington Monument all the way to the Lincoln Monument with long stops at Lincoln and Jefferson, to get out and walk up, inside of them.  We stopped in front of all the other memorials/monuments, and points of interest (Washington, The Ellipse - site of Trump Jan. 6th speech, FDR Memorial, MLK Memorial, WW1 and WW2 memorials, Korean War memorial).  We also got good views of the White House and Capitol.  And Robert gave us a most interesting tutorial on each one.  He knew just about anything you could ask him!  I wish we'd had time and mental energy to see more but after 3 hours of hearing about each one our brains were pretty exhausted.  But it was so wonderful, not to have to deal with catching buses or taking long walks.  It costs quite a bit of money but too me, it was well worth it.

    thumb Denise S.
    8/03/2022

      My family had an amazing time on our monuments tour with Robert. This was by far the best thing we did on our trip. It was so nice to have the personal attention of a private tour guide and be able to pick what your family wants to do. The four of us (myself, my husband and our 8- and 6-year-olds) fit very comfortably in the pedicab and the slower ride (vs a large tour bus) was great to really be able to take in all of the sights and the environment. Robert was incredibly knowledgeable and provided interesting historical facts along the way. He customized the tour to make it more child-friendly for our family which was great. Our children can't stop talking about how much they loved it! They even remember a lot of the historical information he gave us! When we come back to DC, we'll definitely do another tour with Robert!

    thumb Melanie W.
    4/27/2019

      Amazing.  Five stars right out of the gate.  Robert, the owner, got back to us within minutes of emailing him.  He had lots of suggestions, and took the anxiety of thinking where to meet them or how to travel into the city (we were staying in Alexandria) and made it clear we could be flexible with our pick up location.  He was very reassuring in helping us decide to take the Metro as there were protestors blocking off roads randomly.  I wanted an evening/night tour and seeing the blooming Cherry trees in the tidal basin was a must.  We had SO MUCH FUN.  Read, our guide, was flexible in picking us up in a new location after we ended our meal (which Robert suggested a restaurant for) early.  We had a great tour starting just at the start of sunset into twilight.  Great history, trivia, and a fun and comfortable ride for two adults and two very happy kids.   Read helped with keeping us on time and letting us know where bathroom breaks would be.   Sailing under trees and the beauty of the glowing monuments was so pretty and serene.  Perfect for mobility issues or just getting to "see it all" with young kids at the end of a long day without sitting in crazy spring break traffic.  Read took us back up the street and dropped us off at a Metro station, which was so nice at the end of a long day.  I didn't take pictures of the pedicab, but I took a video of my son's face when we coasted down a hill, pure joy.   The kids asked to go back and do it again in the fall.  

    Another thing- people as we drove by looked ENVIOUS.  Everyone who pointed it out said, "that's such a good idea!" or "Oh, wow, my feet would love that."  We didn't see another pedicab the entire tour.   I think it was absolutely worth it to stay in the ambiance of the evening, much better than taking a bus!

    thumb Suzanne S.
    3/30/2022

      Do yourself a favor and book right now!
    Robert is AMAZING! We had tired feet and wanted to see the monuments. This tour is worth every penny. He is very knowledgeable and this was such a pleasant experience. We were able to see everything in a few short hours.

    thumb Blair H.
    5/15/2019

      Absolutely stellar guide and company. My husband is disabled and our service dog was more than welcome to come along. My husband, myself, our 13 yo son and 150 lb service animal were all comfortable. Our guide was absolutely wonderful!  Very knowledgeable about the city, architecture, monuments, buildings and so many other things. He made the whole outing so much better - and it was already fantastic!!!  We saw so many things, including Ford Theater, the alleyway John Wilkes Booth escaped down, the history of Chinatown and Albert Einstein (rub his nose for good luck!).
    We would have missed so much history, if not for our guide. The price was incredibly reasonable for the tour and education we received (we are educated, but the history, sights and information we received far exceeded our expectations).
    Our guide was absolutely perfect!!  I sent a request around 8:00pm and our tour began the next morning at 10:30. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. We can not recommend this company and our guide enough!!!  Thank you for making this so memorable and fun!!

    thumb Joshua H.
    2/26/2022

      The Nonpartisan Pedicab tour is a perfect way to experience all the major attractions of D.C. in an efficient and enjoyable way. The booking process was easy, and the owner (Robert) worked with us to customize a tour based on what we were most interested in seeing. Robert personally led our tour, and in addition to being friendly and accommodating, he was also a wealth of knowledge about the city and its buildings/monuments. The tour affords plenty of opportunities to stop for a closer look and take pictures. I highly recommend NP!

    thumb Jack W.
    3/20/2022

      Non-Partisan Pedicab provided us with an excellent,  fun tour of Washington monuments! Several of us were in wheelchairs, which was not a problem. Robert & Bob gave us facts and anecdotes, and personalized our tour to give us exactly what we wanted. I highly recommend!!

    thumb Bonnie J.
    8/04/2019

      We decided to take a pedicab tour after my mother was injured right before our trip, leaving her unable to walk any significant distance. The fellow at Nonpartisan Pedicab Tours made sure to arrange a tour guide that could accommodate her collapsible wheelchair. Our tour guide, Read, was so friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic! We felt safe the entire ride, and saw at least five times what we would have if left to our own devices. We were able to get out and explore where we wanted to, and were able to take our time getting my mother in and out of the cab. It was a thousand times better than the bus tours. I would recommend this company to anyone wanting to see the monuments by day, sunset, and night!

    thumb Emily Q.
    8/08/2019

      We had a blast on our Twilight tour with Barry. He took us to all of the places we haven't seen and was very knowledgeable with his narration. I highly recommend this tour!!

    thumb Lisa M.
    9/22/2019

      We wanted to do a nighttime tour of the DC monuments and decided we would enjoy a more "personal" tour that was only two hours long (opposed to the many standard tours that are three hours long).  We booked this on the SAME DAY which was great!  I left a voice message in the morning and got an immediate reply after to set up the details.   We were told "Stephanie" would be our guide and she would pick us up at the agreed to location.   She was right on time, super friendly, and very knowledgeable about the sites!  I docked one star due to the fact that it was super hard to hear her at times (as she often had to face forward away from us so she could see where she was going - thank goodness! - and there was traffic around us at times).  We loved being able to jump off and get some good photo ops and then jump right back on to continue the tour.  She took us home right back to the front of our hotel at the end! Bonus!  

    My one recommendation would be is to have the guides where a small mic attached to a small speaker (or something along those lines) so you can really enjoy their commentary.

    thumb christine r.
    4/24/2019

Tripadvisor
Reviews

Facebook
Reviews

Google
Reviews