Yelp Reviews

  •   We had a fantastic moonlight monument tour with Fahad! We saw and learned so much during a 2.5 hour tour of all of the major monuments and some hidden gems. Fahad was an encyclopedia of information and made the tour so much fun. It was such a unique way to see the monuments and memorials. My 14-year old had a blast and is still talking about everything she saw. Definitely the highlight of our entire trip!

    You can visit DC with another tour but you will LOVE DC when you experience a pedicab tour with Fahad and Nonpartisan Pedicab. Thank you, Fahad for creating some wonderful family memories that will last a lifetime!

    thumb Ann W.
    9/27/2022

      Do yourself a favor and book right now!
    Robert is AMAZING! We had tired feet and wanted to see the monuments. This tour is worth every penny. He is very knowledgeable and this was such a pleasant experience. We were able to see everything in a few short hours.

    thumb Blair H.
    5/15/2019

      We decided to take a pedicab tour after my mother was injured right before our trip, leaving her unable to walk any significant distance. The fellow at Nonpartisan Pedicab Tours made sure to arrange a tour guide that could accommodate her collapsible wheelchair. Our tour guide, Read, was so friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic! We felt safe the entire ride, and saw at least five times what we would have if left to our own devices. We were able to get out and explore where we wanted to, and were able to take our time getting my mother in and out of the cab. It was a thousand times better than the bus tours. I would recommend this company to anyone wanting to see the monuments by day, sunset, and night!

    thumb Emily Q.
    8/08/2019

      Visiting DC would normally involve lots of walking to see most of the Monuments. But this year, my 87 year old mother wanted to get up close to some of the most popular sites. After researching how to accomplish this, I cam across the Nonpartisan Pedicab. After make my initial contact, the arrangements were completed via text. The process was hassle free and they were very happy to assist me and my mother on an adventure of DC. Patrick was our guide and accomodated our requests to see specific sites. He was knowledgeable and friendly to us and respectful to pedestrians. I would definitely hire Nonpartisan Pedicab in the future and so should you!

    thumb Bruce E.
    10/22/2022

      Great tour for anyone elderly.
    My 91 year old mom was visiting me and had never been to DC.  I texted with Robert, who suggested a very convenient pick-up spot. We had a 3 hour tour with Fahad. All I told him at the start was she has never been to DC and to please show whatever major monuments you can cover in 3 hours. We had lunch booked at noon.
    Fahad's tour was FANTASTIC.  He was so knowledgeable, fun and considerate.  It made such a difference being able to bike through some of the monuments and bike up very close to others where we could do a short walk to see the monument and view. He pointed out places with bathrooms and elevators along the way. He would even leave the seat up for us so that the seat didn't get hot when we got back to the pedicab.  Fahad pointed out the symbolism behind the design of the monuments and gave interesting mini-history lessons along the way.  
    This tour absolutely exceeded our expectations!  We highly recommend this tour, especially for someone who cannot walk much. You will not regret booking a tour with nonpartisan pedicabs.

    thumb Adrienne R.
    9/18/2022

      Amazing.  Five stars right out of the gate.  Robert, the owner, got back to us within minutes of emailing him.  He had lots of suggestions, and took the anxiety of thinking where to meet them or how to travel into the city (we were staying in Alexandria) and made it clear we could be flexible with our pick up location.  He was very reassuring in helping us decide to take the Metro as there were protestors blocking off roads randomly.  I wanted an evening/night tour and seeing the blooming Cherry trees in the tidal basin was a must.  We had SO MUCH FUN.  Read, our guide, was flexible in picking us up in a new location after we ended our meal (which Robert suggested a restaurant for) early.  We had a great tour starting just at the start of sunset into twilight.  Great history, trivia, and a fun and comfortable ride for two adults and two very happy kids.   Read helped with keeping us on time and letting us know where bathroom breaks would be.   Sailing under trees and the beauty of the glowing monuments was so pretty and serene.  Perfect for mobility issues or just getting to "see it all" with young kids at the end of a long day without sitting in crazy spring break traffic.  Read took us back up the street and dropped us off at a Metro station, which was so nice at the end of a long day.  I didn't take pictures of the pedicab, but I took a video of my son's face when we coasted down a hill, pure joy.   The kids asked to go back and do it again in the fall.  

    Another thing- people as we drove by looked ENVIOUS.  Everyone who pointed it out said, "that's such a good idea!" or "Oh, wow, my feet would love that."  We didn't see another pedicab the entire tour.   I think it was absolutely worth it to stay in the ambiance of the evening, much better than taking a bus!

    thumb Suzanne S.
    3/30/2022

      We had a blast on our Twilight tour with Barry. He took us to all of the places we haven't seen and was very knowledgeable with his narration. I highly recommend this tour!!

    thumb Lisa M.
    9/22/2019

      Haven't even taken the tour yet and I give 5 stars for the booking experience and customer service.  Robert was extremely responsive and accommodating booking my mother and aunt on less than a days notice!  Highly responsive, already has a repeat customer here!

    Post your update:  my mom and aunt said it was the best tour they have ever been on in their lives.  Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, experience on the pedicab was seeing DC like never before.  Highly recommended.

    thumb Michael F.
    9/22/2022

      I can't say enough about how great this was.  Robert was a perfect guide.  The registration was simple and he told us a good place to park and meet him.  We only had a day to spend in D.C.  so with an elder that uses a cane to walk and two other small adults, this turned out to be the best way to see all the monuments in about 3 hours.  We went from the Washington Monument all the way to the Lincoln Monument with long stops at Lincoln and Jefferson, to get out and walk up, inside of them.  We stopped in front of all the other memorials/monuments, and points of interest (Washington, The Ellipse - site of Trump Jan. 6th speech, FDR Memorial, MLK Memorial, WW1 and WW2 memorials, Korean War memorial).  We also got good views of the White House and Capitol.  And Robert gave us a most interesting tutorial on each one.  He knew just about anything you could ask him!  I wish we'd had time and mental energy to see more but after 3 hours of hearing about each one our brains were pretty exhausted.  But it was so wonderful, not to have to deal with catching buses or taking long walks.  It costs quite a bit of money but too me, it was well worth it.

    thumb Denise S.
    8/03/2022

      We wanted to do a nighttime tour of the DC monuments and decided we would enjoy a more "personal" tour that was only two hours long (opposed to the many standard tours that are three hours long).  We booked this on the SAME DAY which was great!  I left a voice message in the morning and got an immediate reply after to set up the details.   We were told "Stephanie" would be our guide and she would pick us up at the agreed to location.   She was right on time, super friendly, and very knowledgeable about the sites!  I docked one star due to the fact that it was super hard to hear her at times (as she often had to face forward away from us so she could see where she was going - thank goodness! - and there was traffic around us at times).  We loved being able to jump off and get some good photo ops and then jump right back on to continue the tour.  She took us home right back to the front of our hotel at the end! Bonus!  

    My one recommendation would be is to have the guides where a small mic attached to a small speaker (or something along those lines) so you can really enjoy their commentary.

    thumb christine r.
    4/24/2019

Tripadvisor
Reviews

Facebook
Reviews

Google
Reviews