Yelp Reviews

  •   After spending a week in meetings, and feeling dreary as it had rained nonstop since I arrived, I had a serious case of cabin fever in Washington DC. A friend of mine found Robert online and booked us a pedicab tour. I am so thankful she did. Robert is extremely knowledgeable, he was very friendly, and made our afternoon an absolute joy.  He had great stories and was able to answer all of our questions.  I was especially touched when we saw an Honor Flight group at the Navy Memorial and he made a point of thanking the Veterans for their service.  Our tour was the perfect way to wrap up long, long week.

    thumb Kathy F.
    5/20/2018

      TEN STARS!!!  Robert was fantastic!!  I originally had a nighttime bus tour booked for my Fiancé and I, but when I stumbled on Robert's Trip Advisor reviews (he is #2!!!) I was convinced.  And BOY DID I SCORE SOME POINTS with my future husband!  

    I called Robert on the phone and he instantly picked up.  He was friendly, informative, and thorough.  We booked him and right after he sent a text with all of the info so I didn't have to write anything down.  I asked him several questions via text and he was instantly responsive.  

    We met at our designated spot. We were early.  And so was he.  Bonus points!  He was friendly and ready to go!  Our tour was AMAZING!  He is SOOOOO knowledgeable all while managing the Pedicab safely and smoothly.  We loved all the stops, time alone, and cool pictures he showed us.  His tour path was perfect.  He took many pics of us, waited when we took more time, and was so nice.  

    Seeing all the HUGE bus tours with people yelling and umbrellas just made me appreciate Robert more.  He is SO worth it.  You have got to do it.  

    Thank you for making our first night in DC incredible, Robert!

    P.S. after our tour...he told us to text him if we had any questions about the city.  WHO DOES THAT??  He got his $$...and yet he was still willing to help.  A true gentleman.

    thumb William M.
    6/12/2018

      Our scheduled tour was a rainy chilly spring night. Robert offered to take us in a rain cover with blankets or to reschedule for the next night which had a far more favorable weather forecast. Our schedule was flexible so we much appreciated the ability to go out in nicer weather. He picked us up at Carmine's after our dinner and dropped us off at our hotel at the end of our tour. Having the pedicab meet us where we were and drop us where we were staying was a real time saver and took the stress out of getting to and from the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable of each of the monuments and answered several of my teenage children's questions. In fact he was so friendly the conversation was effortless and even went off topic a few times, but he was able to reel them back in to the next monument. We enjoyed the relaxed pace of the tour and that we were able to get out and take pictures and look around at our own pace, and not have to wait around on the next trolly or bus. He even took pictures of us on the pedicab which was a nice keepsake. This is the first trip we have actually made it to all the monuments around the national mall in one trip, bonus we weren't exhausted at the end!

    thumb Hatta H.
    4/07/2019

      My husband, two boys (ages 12 & 8), and I visited DC in July and could not have found a better way to see DC.  Robert was a fantastic tour guide- all while peddling us through the DC streets!  He kept my boys attention for 2.5 hours and we learned so many interesting facts about the monuments.  If you want a novel way to see the DC sites- this is the way to go!!

    thumb Lisa S.
    7/29/2018

      Had the best time with these guys.. My mother has mobility issues,needs a wheelchair to get around...this was prefect in every way to enjoy the sights in DC in comfort, on our own time and terms and to top it off these guys are passionate about what they do-Not only are they knowledgeable about the places and sites you'll come across but they also know how to run a business, Emails, texts and phone calls answered in a timely manner as well.

    They will also give a lot of insider tips on places to eat at and other sites to visit on your own...all valuable info that can make your trip even more enjoyable and memorable..

    Top it off, they are really nice guys-
    Cant recommend them enough...

    P.S. we were so engaged in our tours that we failed to get some good pictures of us in the pedi-cabs...but here is one with Alex and you can see my moms wheelchair .They were so helpful with loading and un-loading and making sure my mom was safe.

    We took the night monuments tour and then again in the day..If it hadn't been so cold we would have taken a Georgetown tour as well..

    thumb Susan M.
    4/21/2016

      This tour was one of the highlights of our trip.  We had one day in DC and were trying to make the most of it and see as much as possible.  We read the reviews for Non-Partisan Pedicab and decided to book a morning tour.  Robert was awesome!  His knowledge of DC and it's history is simply unparalleled.  We had a fantastic time!  Also, he knew that we would be celebrating our anniversary the day of the tour, and he took the time to email me several suggestions of places to go for a nice dinner later in the day.  Exceptional customer service and a wonderful experience.  I highly recommend!

    thumb Sherry G.
    4/13/2017

      We had a great night time pedicab tour of the national monuments with Steph on our first trip to DC as a family. Although we had come to visit the monuments at various times in the past, with limited time, the pedicab tour was the way to go to fit in both the monuments and other sites in DC. Also, having a fully guided tour made the visit more educational as Steph was able to provide us insights about the various sites that we might not otherwise have come across. Plus, she was a hit with the kids, which was a huge plus.

    thumb Jenny C.
    3/20/2019

      Owner/operator Robert really knows his stuff! This excursion was informative, flexible and fun! We appreciated that he shared many little known facts about various buildings and monuments. He provided a safe and enjoyable experience for our tour during cherry blossom time. It was a chilly, overcast day and a warm blanket was on the seat and another was provided for our lap. Don't think twice about booking this fun and unique way to get up close and personal with Washington DC's best sites. Thank you Robert!

    thumb Diane R.
    4/07/2018

      We wanted to do a nighttime tour of the DC monuments and decided we would enjoy a more "personal" tour that was only two hours long (opposed to the many standard tours that are three hours long).  We booked this on the SAME DAY which was great!  I left a voice message in the morning and got an immediate reply after to set up the details.   We were told "Stephanie" would be our guide and she would pick us up at the agreed to location.   She was right on time, super friendly, and very knowledgeable about the sites!  I docked one star due to the fact that it was super hard to hear her at times (as she often had to face forward away from us so she could see where she was going - thank goodness! - and there was traffic around us at times).  We loved being able to jump off and get some good photo ops and then jump right back on to continue the tour.  She took us home right back to the front of our hotel at the end! Bonus!  

    My one recommendation would be is to have the guides where a small mic attached to a small speaker (or something along those lines) so you can really enjoy their commentary.

    thumb christine r.
    4/24/2019

      Do yourself a favor and book right now!
    Robert is AMAZING! We had tired feet and wanted to see the monuments. This tour is worth every penny. He is very knowledgeable and this was such a pleasant experience. We were able to see everything in a few short hours.

    thumb Blair H.
    5/15/2019
  •   Five stars for this tour!

    By way of introduction, my mom and I hail from the west coast and this trip was to be our First Ever Epic Mother-Daughter Bondathon in Our Nation's Capital (cue reverberating monster truck rally announcer voice). Naturally, we put a great deal of planning into our family-time travel extravaganza, departing California armed with an itinerary listing an intimidating number of must-see attractions. Sadly, we lost the initial sight seeing battle to an unexpected foot injury which rendered me lame as a Florida lawn flamingo's shadow in silhouette. Fortunately, we emerged victorious after stumbling (figuratively this time) across Nonpartisan Pedicab during an online search.

    Our secret weapon was Robert, a One-Man-Malitia of Mental and Muscle Endurance, who served double duty as tour guide extraordinaire and transportation guru. Robert delivered his tour narrative (an engaging combination of humorous/informative anecdotal, historical, political, and architectural details) in a conversational manner that never came across as disingenuous in the way that overly rehearsed narratives are sometimes wont to do.

    Robert went above and beyond by also inviting us to observe specific city views in order to compare them to historic photographs that depicted mirror images taken from across the ages. For us, these photo comparison opportunities served to poignantly underscore the way that the story of America's past is both hidden within, and integrated into, the patchwork of DC's ever evolving landscape. Where applicable, Robert also invited us to view depictions of original or alternate design proposals for some of the city's most beloved and iconic monuments and buildings (the Jefferson Memorial). These design comparisons provided us with an equally intriguing window into the world of what might have been.

    Robert remained a patient and affable guide throughout the tour, despite (or in spite of) the sweltering 95 degree heat. In true American spirit, we were given the liberty to set our own tour agenda that, armed with our trusty itinerary, we tailored in accordance with our desired pace and priorities. Robert proved a willing vacation photographer and we thank him for contributing his compositions to our family photo alblum (cloud file?). I suppose it would be poor review etiquette if I failed to note that, as personal guided tours in popular destination cities go, Nonpartisan Pedicab is a reasonably priced option that is particularly well suited to the needs of limited mobility tourists.

    **As an, admittedly partisan, side-note:
    Pedicab tours are one of the few enviornmentally friendly methods of sight seeing. l heartily recommend them as an effective means of mitigating the weight of any latent air-travel emissions guilt baggage you may be lugging around the Capital, or anywhere you travel.                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
    **As an, arguably non-partisan, side-note: Nonpartisan Pedicab is a small business and Robert is clearly a dedicated and hard working small business owner. We should all be supporting small business in local communities as recognition regarding the value of that support appears, based my limited experience, to be one of the few remaining issues that even the partisan are happily made party to. Cheers Robert, thank you for helping me overcome the limitations of my inner flamingo and for helping this (not) walking mother-daughter disaster team to check all of DC's best and brightest off our bucket lists.

    thumb Rachel G.
    6/12/2016

      My workmate and I decided on a pedicab tour after a long two day workshop in Arlington. Alex was available that night and was flexible on time which is why we chose a pedicab vs a trolley or bus tour. We were so glad we did! We got a much more personal tour than we would have on a bus. Alex knows so much about the history of DC and we could go at our own pace. He even had a blanket for us to use, and dropped us off at a highly recommended restaurant at the end of our tour. We had such a great tour of the monuments at night, and gained a greater appreciation for some of the less known monuments that we may have skipped otherwise.

    thumb Terra L.
    3/12/2017

      Robert is absolutely the best! We rented his services for 1/2 a day and he made the trip absolutely fabulous for us! He is EXTREMELY knowledgeable, professional, prompt, kind, and flexible. He was especially easy to work with for my 90 year old mother that had balance problems, getting in and out of the pedicab. He was also easy to hear for my hearing impairment. He has lots of information in his pedicab about the city and he made our customized tour EXACTLY what I wanted it to be! With my mother's limitations, we could not have done this trip without him and we would not have had the fun that we had! He is a generous, kind soul.

    thumb Pamela G.
    7/26/2016

      We took the Monuments and Memorials tour and loved it.  It was one of the highlights of our trip.  Robert and Tom were both excellent - friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable.  Robert even brought along some historical photos!  We learned a lot about everything we saw, and it made visiting the monuments far more meaningful than if we had seen them on our own.  The tour also allowed us to see more than we ever could have on foot with our family group, which included my mom and our 2 kids.  I think a pedicab tour is one of the best ways to see DC, and you can't get a better tour than Robert's.  Highly recommended!

    thumb Jennifer M.
    4/17/2017

      Awesome awesome,  Alex was amazing. ...
    Showed me all around the area I needed to see with so many details and keep it all very exciting all along the time limit I had.
    This is an experience that is worth the money for every penny.
    I am not sure was is by purpose or not but we even ran into president's car "the beast" and the secret service scorting him, man that was cool.
    They know DC inside and out.
    Try them you won't regret it.

    thumb Soren P.
    11/03/2016

      While on vacation in Washington DC we wanted to see everything but our feet was tired of walking so on our third day there we decided to do a tour with Pedicab...Stephanie picked us up from our hotel and took us around the city to all the monuments and told us about how they came about and buildings along the way....if your feet are tired of walking and you still want to sight see and learn a little bit more about Washington DC I highly recommend taking a tour with pedicabs!!!

    thumb Becky E.
    6/03/2018

      Non-Partisan Pedicab provided us with an excellent,  fun tour of Washington monuments! Several of us were in wheelchairs, which was not a problem. Robert & Bob gave us facts and anecdotes, and personalized our tour to give us exactly what we wanted. I highly recommend!!

    thumb Bonnie J.
    8/04/2019

      I called Nonpartisan Pedicab for my mom & son to do a pedicab tour of the National Mall and all of its sights.

    Robert made it really easy to book the tour - I called him as I was heading into the National Archives and my mom and kid were ready to tour the National Mall and see monuments and memorials instead.  

    He quoted the price (to which I agreed) and gave me a 20 minute ETA.  Robert showed up at the meeting spot right on time and away they rolled.

    The original request was a 1 hour pedal overview, which turned into a 2.5 hour, on/off, fully guided tour of the National Mall.

    The verdict?  THEY LOVED IT!

    From their feedback, Robert was super nice, very knowledgeable and provided a wonderful tour.

    5 stars - thanks Robert!

    thumb Patrick L.
    4/09/2016

      What a fantastic way to see the sights. Robert is friendly, extremely knowlegable, funny and flexible.  Check out his reviews on Trip Advisor as well.  Highly recommended !!!

    thumb Laurel R.
    5/15/2017

      On my first visit to Washington, we decided to take a tour by Robert Hart. Robert was very professional, knowledgable, he had an idea of all the landmarks and the history behind it like a true guide. He customized our requests and understood what we wanted out of the tour. He went above and beyond explaining about all the events that happen in Washington DC. This was my first guided tour in the US and personally I have seen a lot of guides in other countries. I can tell you from my experience he was great at his job! Robert Hart - (703-231-9882). We went on a not so crowded week so we found it easy to get a guide, make sure you call once before looking for a tour guide.

    thumb Fatima G.
    9/27/2016

Tripadvisor
Reviews

Facebook
Reviews

Google
Reviews