Yelp Reviews

  •   My workmate and I decided on a pedicab tour after a long two day workshop in Arlington. Alex was available that night and was flexible on time which is why we chose a pedicab vs a trolley or bus tour. We were so glad we did! We got a much more personal tour than we would have on a bus. Alex knows so much about the history of DC and we could go at our own pace. He even had a blanket for us to use, and dropped us off at a highly recommended restaurant at the end of our tour. We had such a great tour of the monuments at night, and gained a greater appreciation for some of the less known monuments that we may have skipped otherwise.

    thumb Terra L.
    3/12/2017

      We wanted to do a nighttime tour of the DC monuments and decided we would enjoy a more "personal" tour that was only two hours long (opposed to the many standard tours that are three hours long).  We booked this on the SAME DAY which was great!  I left a voice message in the morning and got an immediate reply after to set up the details.   We were told "Stephanie" would be our guide and she would pick us up at the agreed to location.   She was right on time, super friendly, and very knowledgeable about the sites!  I docked one star due to the fact that it was super hard to hear her at times (as she often had to face forward away from us so she could see where she was going - thank goodness! - and there was traffic around us at times).  We loved being able to jump off and get some good photo ops and then jump right back on to continue the tour.  She took us home right back to the front of our hotel at the end! Bonus!  

    My one recommendation would be is to have the guides where a small mic attached to a small speaker (or something along those lines) so you can really enjoy their commentary.

    thumb christine r.
    4/24/2019

      What a fantastic way to see the sights. Robert is friendly, extremely knowlegable, funny and flexible.  Check out his reviews on Trip Advisor as well.  Highly recommended !!!

    thumb Laurel R.
    5/15/2017

      Take this tour! My wife and I were in Washington DC and decided to give the Nonpartisian Pedicab a try. We had a BLAST! Robert was very knowledgeable and had many insights about the numerous sights in DC. The pace was perfect. He would stop and tell us the history of the places we were seeing without rushing by like you would on a bus. Plus the fact it was only the two of us on the tour, made for a very personalized experience. We even had some rain. Once again, Robert was ready. He pulled up the canopy and gave us a nice warm blanket and we were warm and dry.
    It was undoubtedly the highlight of our trip.
    Enjoy,
    Matt and Beth

    thumb Matt O.
    5/20/2017

      TEN STARS!!!  Robert was fantastic!!  I originally had a nighttime bus tour booked for my Fiancé and I, but when I stumbled on Robert's Trip Advisor reviews (he is #2!!!) I was convinced.  And BOY DID I SCORE SOME POINTS with my future husband!  

    I called Robert on the phone and he instantly picked up.  He was friendly, informative, and thorough.  We booked him and right after he sent a text with all of the info so I didn't have to write anything down.  I asked him several questions via text and he was instantly responsive.  

    We met at our designated spot. We were early.  And so was he.  Bonus points!  He was friendly and ready to go!  Our tour was AMAZING!  He is SOOOOO knowledgeable all while managing the Pedicab safely and smoothly.  We loved all the stops, time alone, and cool pictures he showed us.  His tour path was perfect.  He took many pics of us, waited when we took more time, and was so nice.  

    Seeing all the HUGE bus tours with people yelling and umbrellas just made me appreciate Robert more.  He is SO worth it.  You have got to do it.  

    Thank you for making our first night in DC incredible, Robert!

    P.S. after our tour...he told us to text him if we had any questions about the city.  WHO DOES THAT??  He got his $$...and yet he was still willing to help.  A true gentleman.

    thumb William M.
    6/12/2018

      On my first visit to Washington, we decided to take a tour by Robert Hart. Robert was very professional, knowledgable, he had an idea of all the landmarks and the history behind it like a true guide. He customized our requests and understood what we wanted out of the tour. He went above and beyond explaining about all the events that happen in Washington DC. This was my first guided tour in the US and personally I have seen a lot of guides in other countries. I can tell you from my experience he was great at his job! Robert Hart - (703-231-9882). We went on a not so crowded week so we found it easy to get a guide, make sure you call once before looking for a tour guide.

    thumb Fatima G.
    9/27/2016

      Non-Partisan Pedicab provided us with an excellent,  fun tour of Washington monuments! Several of us were in wheelchairs, which was not a problem. Robert & Bob gave us facts and anecdotes, and personalized our tour to give us exactly what we wanted. I highly recommend!!

    thumb Bonnie J.
    8/04/2019

      Awesome awesome,  Alex was amazing. ...
    Showed me all around the area I needed to see with so many details and keep it all very exciting all along the time limit I had.
    This is an experience that is worth the money for every penny.
    I am not sure was is by purpose or not but we even ran into president's car "the beast" and the secret service scorting him, man that was cool.
    They know DC inside and out.
    Try them you won't regret it.

    thumb Soren P.
    11/03/2016

      I scheduled this tour at the beginning of our trip to DC. It was a perfect way to start out. Alex couldn't have given us a better tour.  He made the tour exciting, interesting and educational. Not only did he give us a fantastic tour, he help me plan the rest of our trip in DC. I highly recommend these guys!

    thumb Edi E.
    7/08/2017

      This tour was one of the highlights of our trip.  We had one day in DC and were trying to make the most of it and see as much as possible.  We read the reviews for Non-Partisan Pedicab and decided to book a morning tour.  Robert was awesome!  His knowledge of DC and it's history is simply unparalleled.  We had a fantastic time!  Also, he knew that we would be celebrating our anniversary the day of the tour, and he took the time to email me several suggestions of places to go for a nice dinner later in the day.  Exceptional customer service and a wonderful experience.  I highly recommend!

    thumb Sherry G.
    4/13/2017
  •   My husband, two boys (ages 12 & 8), and I visited DC in July and could not have found a better way to see DC.  Robert was a fantastic tour guide- all while peddling us through the DC streets!  He kept my boys attention for 2.5 hours and we learned so many interesting facts about the monuments.  If you want a novel way to see the DC sites- this is the way to go!!

    thumb Lisa S.
    7/29/2018

      This was better than I could have hoped for. This tour company was a last minute find for myself and my son. While I was visiting my son in DC, I really wanted to make the most of my last half day with him. Robert's customer service was exceptional. He took the time to explain everything and organize our tour to maximize the time we had available and to stay within our budget. Our tour guide, Fahad, was so incredibly pleasant and knowledgeable. He has such a thorough understanding of the city, how it was designed and he offered truly interesting facts about every memorial, building and monument we visited. He was so nice to our little dog, Paco, and he had such great rapport with my 19 year old son. So much so that I learned a thing, MY SON IS A HISTORY BUFF! I had no idea. In spending just two hours with Fahad, I saw a passion for American history in my son that I didn't know existed. Thank you for that, Fahad. We can't wait to visit again!

    thumb Haydee S.
    5/23/2021

      Our scheduled tour was a rainy chilly spring night. Robert offered to take us in a rain cover with blankets or to reschedule for the next night which had a far more favorable weather forecast. Our schedule was flexible so we much appreciated the ability to go out in nicer weather. He picked us up at Carmine's after our dinner and dropped us off at our hotel at the end of our tour. Having the pedicab meet us where we were and drop us where we were staying was a real time saver and took the stress out of getting to and from the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable of each of the monuments and answered several of my teenage children's questions. In fact he was so friendly the conversation was effortless and even went off topic a few times, but he was able to reel them back in to the next monument. We enjoyed the relaxed pace of the tour and that we were able to get out and take pictures and look around at our own pace, and not have to wait around on the next trolly or bus. He even took pictures of us on the pedicab which was a nice keepsake. This is the first trip we have actually made it to all the monuments around the national mall in one trip, bonus we weren't exhausted at the end!

    thumb Hatta H.
    4/07/2019

      We decided to take a pedicab tour after my mother was injured right before our trip, leaving her unable to walk any significant distance. The fellow at Nonpartisan Pedicab Tours made sure to arrange a tour guide that could accommodate her collapsible wheelchair. Our tour guide, Read, was so friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic! We felt safe the entire ride, and saw at least five times what we would have if left to our own devices. We were able to get out and explore where we wanted to, and were able to take our time getting my mother in and out of the cab. It was a thousand times better than the bus tours. I would recommend this company to anyone wanting to see the monuments by day, sunset, and night!

    thumb Emily Q.
    8/08/2019

      We had a blast on our Twilight tour with Barry. He took us to all of the places we haven't seen and was very knowledgeable with his narration. I highly recommend this tour!!

    thumb Lisa M.
    9/22/2019

      Incredible monument tour with Don from Nonpartisan pedicab. My two boys learned a ton and had fun too (as did I). And, my dog was able to go along for the ride! Don was a wealth of knowledge and we felt like we got more from the two hours with him than the many other trips to the area. Robert, the owner, was incredibly helpful in setting up a last-minute tour. Highlight of our visit and I highly recommend it!

    thumb Ash Priya H.
    7/03/2021

      From start to finish, Robert was a gem.  I traveled to DC with my two elderly parents, who have mobility issues, so pedi-cab was a logical choice for them to see the monuments and sights of DC.  Robert called and texted a confirmation.  At the last minute, we had an addition to our group.  He arranged a second pedi-cab for us with two-days notice.  It looked like rain, and I was worried but these seasoned tour guides were prepared with canopies and covers, so we didn't miss out.  Alex and Robert were knowledgeable and professional. There were some route closures because of Memorial Day festivities, so the tour ran a little long.  Robert and Alex both said there would be no additional charge!  If you want a wonderful, up-close tour book with the Nonpartisan Pedicab!  Excellent service from start to finish.  Thanks Robert and Alex, you made our visit feel special and personalized.  I'll recommend you to everyone.

    thumb Vicki S.
    6/01/2017

      BEST TOUR IN DC!!!  A little pricey, but WORTH EVERY  PENNY! There were 3 of us ladies including my Mom who  was using a walker.  We were concerned about the walking she would have to do from tour bus stops to get up to the monuments.  So, based on yelp reviews, we decided to splurge on a pedicab.  BEST decision of our trip.  We were hesitant when he pulled up because it was a very tight squeeze but it wasn't long between stops so that worked out fine.  He popped Mom's walker up on the pedicab and off we went.  He took it off and on at every stop! We were concerned for Robert when we went uphill and offered for a couple of us to get out and walk but Robert wouldn't have it!   Not only did he save us SOOO much walking by getting right up to the entrance of each stop,  he told us so much more than the big tours.  I have a picture of him holding up the back of a ten dollar bill In front of the US Treasury on the bill.  He pulled out pictures of many of the monuments under construction or of the buildings they were designed after.  So much extra information!  We took the trolley tour later to get to different stops to visit them and no one gave as good a tour of the monuments as Robert.  Can not recommend this highly enough!  Robert, the Mom, daughter and daughter in law from Texas say EXCELLENT JOB!

    thumb Ann S.
    6/11/2017

      We had a great night time pedicab tour of the national monuments with Steph on our first trip to DC as a family. Although we had come to visit the monuments at various times in the past, with limited time, the pedicab tour was the way to go to fit in both the monuments and other sites in DC. Also, having a fully guided tour made the visit more educational as Steph was able to provide us insights about the various sites that we might not otherwise have come across. Plus, she was a hit with the kids, which was a huge plus.

    thumb Jenny C.
    3/20/2019

      We took the Monuments and Memorials tour and loved it.  It was one of the highlights of our trip.  Robert and Tom were both excellent - friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable.  Robert even brought along some historical photos!  We learned a lot about everything we saw, and it made visiting the monuments far more meaningful than if we had seen them on our own.  The tour also allowed us to see more than we ever could have on foot with our family group, which included my mom and our 2 kids.  I think a pedicab tour is one of the best ways to see DC, and you can't get a better tour than Robert's.  Highly recommended!

    thumb Jennifer M.
    4/17/2017

Tripadvisor
Reviews

Facebook
Reviews

Google
Reviews