Google Reviews

  • The Nonpartisan Pedicab tour is the perfect way to experience the sights of essential DC monuments and memorials. Being 2 seniors traveling together, it was very convenient for us to have the tour to ourselves, on our own time schedule. It was so great to have a personalize private tour with Bob, who is friendly, so knowledgeable, providing us with interesting historical facts along the way. We also had the opportunities to have closer looks of the buildings and monuments. He took the time to take pictures of us. I highly recommend Nonpartisan Pedicab tour!

    Claire D Avatar Claire D
    September 3, 2022

    Our tour with Don was perfect....awesome! This tour far exceeded our expectations. It was INCREDIBLE. Don was kind, and very informative. We learned along the way, at each stop....and was perfectly timed. Never rushed, and never bored. We'd give six stars if possible. You won't regret hiring this company!

    Michael Marzion Avatar Michael Marzion
    August 29, 2022

    This was absolutely the best tour my family has ever been on. We took my father (a Vietnam Veteran) on our own family version of Honor Flight. This company provided us with the only way (in my opinion) to tour DC. They showed great respect to my father and gave us all priceless and lasting memories. Their attention to detail, accommodations, knowledge and friendliness are far above any other. Please, trust me when I say, THIS IS THE ONLY WAY TO TOUR DC!

    Jackie Presley Avatar Jackie Presley
    August 23, 2022

    Do yourself a favor and book this pedicab tour! Our twilight mall tour is one my elementary school age daughter and I will always remember. Don't miss the opportunity to relax, learn, be amazed and delighted. Our tour was right at 2 hours as requested, including West end monuments and tidal basin. Bob picked us up and dropped us off at our metro stations. If we did not have to get up early the next morning we would have asked to continue! We look forward to returning for another tour. You will see many other types of tours (electric carts, Segways, bikes) this is by far the best mode. Bob our guide was so friendly, knowledgeable, and engaging. He knows the very best views and inside stories. We went at sunset and saw the monuments all lit up, stunningly gorgeous and not too crowded. Personalized tour, hop on and off if you want closer looks. When booking Robert was fast and easy to confirm and ask questions. Our nonpartisan pedicab tour experience represented the very best of vacation travel: easy, relaxing, engaging, fun,  something we will remember forever - and hope to do again. Thank you Bob and Nonpartisan pedicab!!! Your care is appreciated and makes a difference!

    Audrey Coleman Avatar Audrey Coleman
    August 13, 2022

    I know pedicabs might be a bit pricey for some of you, but if you guys have the money for it definitely give this company a go! The dog I’m sitting had so much fun with me on our ride :)! Robert was EXTREMELY helpful with scheduling and finding a location spot for us. Read was our pedicab driver and took us to some beautiful spots for Clem and I to explore. He even gave us water after being concerned about the warm weather. I’ve never seen Clem so comfortable with a human before and she gave Read kisses as a thank you after our ride was done. Thanks again for the immense amount of support and kindness Robert and Read!

    Chelsea Alexus Avatar Chelsea Alexus
    July 4, 2022

    This an absolutely awesome way to see the city and learn some of the most fascinating history, architecture, buildings, sights and much more. Do not pass up this opportunity. Call them!! They’re very responsive, very knowledgeable, fun and friendly!!! They even like dogs!!

    Kristine Habetler Avatar Kristine Habetler
    February 27, 2022

    Robert is a fantastic guide. We took his tour twice last year when friends were in town. We are locals but still learned things about the Washington, DC area. Robert also speaks Spanish, so he can do the tour if you have friends that don't speak English. Highly recommend!

    Teresa Ball Avatar Teresa Ball
    February 23, 2022

    Super fun, even in the cold! We had a blast. Pedicab was comfortable, guide was incredibly knowledgeable, the whole experience was well worth it! Lots of freedom to determine how long your tour goes, where you can get on/off. Can't say enough good things.

    Cat Kiengsiri Avatar Cat Kiengsiri
    January 2, 2022

    I was in an awkward position. My 88 year old aunt and uncle were visiting us in Washington for the first time. We had promised them a bus tour of Washington they could get on and off of that would be open air for Covid safety and wheel chair accommodating for one of them. The on off buses were not running. Unfortunately it happened that the busses with open air were no longer wheel chair friendly. We could drive them by the monuments ourselves but not coordinate the parking and off boarding so we were desperate until I saw the pedicab company praised as the most mobility friendly of all means of touring AND it was open air! We had limited time left but I made the call and got immediate call back. They agreed to organize a tour only 2 hours later and Barry actually came to pick them up at our apartment! He bundled them into the pedicab and took off for a 2 to 3 hour tour. 3.5 hours later I called to make sure everything was alright. They were deliriously happy. Ecstatic. Over the moon. The guide treated them like precious cargo. Took them everywhere. Did everything. Showed them where to take the best pictures and took dozens of pictures of them for them. He borrowed wheel chairs from park police so he could take my uncle up the Washington monument and the Lincoln memorial. He took them to the newly opened capitol. He bundled them back into blankets after each stop. He spoke loudly enough for my partly deaf uncle to hear. He was infinitely patient and helpful. They came home walking on air. They said it was the best day of any vacation they recall. So this is a great option for frail or elderly or mobility challenged guests. There was a minor hitch when the guide showed up without the wheelchair rack since he had not been told it would be needed. He offered to retrieve it quickly but my uncle declined since he didn't relish getting in and out so often. Barry was able to borrow one when he did. he sent them dozens of pictures he took of them as well in front of every monument. They could not have been in better hands. Be aware that this is not a cheap service. At over a hundred dollars per hour the price mounts fast and an extra hour could be an unpleasant surprise as there is no price break for longer tours. Our total plus tip was nearly 500 bucks, but we could easily have dropped that much at a dinner for 4 at a pricey restaurant and not come close to giving them so many hours of pleasure and lasting memories. And Covid safety. I can't recommend Nonpartsan Pedicab highly enough.

    karen aguilar Avatar karen aguilar
    December 2, 2021

    We had a wonderful experience - last minute - to secure a pedicab for bride and groom in Old Town Alexandria in August. Cannot thank these guys enough fir being able to “wing it” and communication was excellent !

    Beth McLeod Avatar Beth McLeod
    December 2, 2021
  • My mother is 71 and a survivor of a traumatic car accident from 2008. She has a lot of mobility issues as a long term result of the accident. She is also a very proud American and has never visited our Nation’s Capital. My son is a sophomore at Catholic University in DC and his grandmother has never been well enough to visit. Her overall condition has improved, and I made our plans for the trip up. I really wanted her to get a DC tour, somehow, and started to research how someone handicapped could see the city. I stumbled upon Nonpartisan Pedicab and decided to give it a try. Boy, am I happy I did! I explained to Robert what I was looking for, and he set us up with the perfect tour! Bob was our guide and he was amazing! Knowledgeable, friendly, kind and engaging! In our two hours, we saw so much of the city and learned things we never even knew we needed to know!! My mother NEVER would have been able to see the landmarks and monuments up close like she did had we not booked this tour. It was relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable. I would highly recommend this to anyone that has mobility challenges, and honestly, to any able-bodied individuals as well. This tour was well worth the money. Best of all, my mother was the happiest I’ve seen her in a long time!

    Trich Stone Avatar Trich Stone
    November 2, 2021

    I never write reviews. Literally never. However, after our experience last night, I am compelled to do so. I took my two very enthusiastic and precocious daughters (ages 5.5 and 7) for their very first visit to DC. I lived here for 6 years some years ago and vividly remember my first experience seeing the monuments at night. I recall thinking it was pretty magical. Looking to give my daughters that same perspective, I searched for a private night tour that wasn’t in a car (open air, better ventilation, you know… because Covid) but also wasn’t on foot (they’d be too tired that far past their normal bedtime) or a Segway (really just not a great plan for a 5.5 and 7 year old), would keep them engaged, be age appropriate, and allow us the freedom to stay out longer or wrap up earlier based on how tired they were feeling. Not an easy thing to find. I found Nonpartisan Pedicab and filled out the form online. Within minutes (literally) Robert wrote me back. We ended up texting and I told him exactly what I was looking for. He said “I know just the right guide for you!” and immediately put me in touch with Barry. I had to rebook the tour for another day last minute and both Robert and Barry were so cool and accommodating. From the jump, Barry had my girls nearly undivided attention - truly a Sisyphean feat. He was engaging, hilarious, smart, knowledgeable, accommodating, kind and thoughtful (brought each of my kids a little gift! He also gave my daughters his new bottle of water bc I forgot to bring theirs. Seriously.) Not only did he amplify the standard monument gamut with unique stories and obscure facts, he also took us to off the beaten path monuments that even I had never heard of after living here for 6 years. He made sure the girls were warm enough (he had a blanket at the ready and offered up his own jacket) and had water. AND he took all these candid photos of the girls and me all night long and offered to send me a link. How insanely thoughtful is that? And he did all of that while PULLING A PEDICAB with 3 people in it. For the entirety of the time spent with Barry, from 730pm until about 1030pm, my children did not once say they were bored or tired, not once did they complain, nor once did they say they were hungry, and not once did they fight with each other (what?!) I have a serious penchant for tours so I’ve been on my fair share in more than a few cities…some have been just mediocre, some have been down right awful, some have been bizarre, but some have been outstanding…so when I tell you that Barry was the BEST TOUR GUIDE I’ve had the privilege of meeting, you can be assured that I’ve got some pretty damn high tour guide standards. Bottom line: just contact Robert, book with Barry. Seriously. They are phenomenal. More than 24 hours later and my kids still haven’t stopped talking about Barry.

    Jessica Braverman Avatar Jessica Braverman
    November 2, 2021

    We went for my husband’s birthday and had the most wonderful time.
    Our guide Bob Strout is the best!

    Pamela Dodrill Avatar Pamela Dodrill
    November 2, 2021

    Robert rocks! His tour was by far the best DC experience of our vacation! Robert’s tour was fun, accommodating, and he is very knowledgeable of all the memorials, monuments, the White House, museums, and other DC federal buildings we toured. There were 3 of us adults on our tour with Robert, along with my sister’s wheelchair. He took care of everything! I loved that we could get on and off the tour at any point of interest we wanted. Robert even helped my mom look up a friend’s father who died overseas in WW11 in a database at the memorial that I didn’t even know existed. My mother is 88 and would have not been able to walk and see and do all that we accomplished with Robert. Neither my sister or mom had been to DC before and were beyond thrilled to see it all up close and personal! I appreciate more than words can express Robert’s kindness shown to us and his enthusiasm for his job and the history and knowledge he shared with us!

    cynthia marinello Avatar cynthia marinello
    June 18, 2018

    THE BEST THING WE DID IN D. C. !!!!! We wanted to see three monuments lit up at night but didn’t want to fight the big crowds getting on and off buses. We are SO GLAD we booked a pedicab tour with Robert!! It would have taken us a full day to see everything we saw in 3 hours with Robert. Plus, he was so knowledgeable & friendly!! We can’t recommend this tour enough!!!

    Mandi Schilling Avatar Mandi Schilling
    June 2, 2018

    My great nephew and I went on a night tour with Robert. These are the words of my nephew: My expectations were low, but Robert took those expectations, threw those expectations around the world where they landed in the Pacific Ocean, and than detonated a nuke in the middle of the ocean, where my expectations went beyond physics and broke through the universes barrier, traveling faster than the speed of light. In my words, the tour was phenomenal!!

    Deborah Thompson Avatar Deborah Thompson
    May 30, 2018

    Fantastic experience. Wife and I took our 10y/o grandson to D.C. for his birthday. On a whim, while in the Houston airport waiting for our flight , I thought it would would be nice to take a night time tour that evening after dinner. Looked at possibilities on Trip Advisor called Nonpartisan Pedicab. They were most accommodating. Actually picked us up at the Resturant and dropped us at our hotel after a perfect 3 hour tour. Our guide Robert was unbelievably knowledgeable and my grandson loved him. It was truly the highlight of our trip.

    Charles Clark Avatar Charles Clark
    April 21, 2018

    Owner/operator Robert really knows his stuff! This excursion was informative, flexible and fun! We appreciated that he shared many little known facts about various buildings and monuments. He provided a safe and enjoyable experience for our tour during cherry blossom time. It was a chilly, overcast day and a warm blanket was on the seat and another was provided for our lap. Don't think twice about booking this fun and unique way to get up close and personal with Washington DC's best sites. Thank you Robert!

    Diane Rosington Avatar Diane Rosington
    April 7, 2018

    I was in an awkward position. My 88 year old aunt and uncle were visiting us in Washington for the first time. We had promised them a bus tour of Washington they could get on and off of that would be open air for Covid safety and wheel chair accommodating for one of them. The on off buses were not running. Unfortunately it happened that the busses with open air were no longer wheel chair friendly. We could drive them by the monuments ourselves but not coordinate the parking and off boarding so we were desperate until I saw the pedicab company praised as the most mobility friendly of all means of touring AND it was open air! We had limited time left but I made the call and got immediate call back. They agreed to organize a tour only 2 hours later and Barry actually came to pick them up at our apartment! He bundled them into the pedicab and took off for a 2 to 3 hour tour. 3.5 hours later I called to make sure everything was alright. They were deliriously happy. Ecstatic. Over the moon. The guide treated them like precious cargo. Took them everywhere. Did everything. Showed them where to take the best pictures and took dozens of pictures of them for them. He borrowed wheel chairs from park police so he could take my uncle up the Washington monument and the Lincoln memorial. He took them to the newly opened capitol. He bundled them back into blankets after each stop. He spoke loudly enough for my partly deaf uncle to hear. He was infinitely patient and helpful. They came home walking on air. They said it was the best day of any vacation they recall. So this is a great option for frail or elderly or mobility challenged guests. There was a minor hitch when the guide showed up without the wheelchair rack since he had not been told it would be needed. He offered to retrieve it quickly but my uncle declined since he didn't relish getting in and out so often. Barry was able to borrow one when he did. he sent them dozens of pictures he took of them as well in front of every monument. They could not have been in better hands. Be aware that this is not a cheap service. At over a hundred dollars per hour the price mounts fast and an extra hour could be an unpleasant surprise as there is no price break for longer tours. Our total plus tip was nearly 500 bucks, but we could easily have dropped that much at a dinner for 4 at a pricey restaurant and not come close to giving them so many hours of pleasure and lasting memories. And Covid safety. I can't recommend Nonpartsan Pedicab highly enough.

    karen aguilar Avatar karen aguilar
    December 2, 2021

    We had a wonderful experience - last minute - to secure a pedicab for bride and groom in Old Town Alexandria in August. Cannot thank these guys enough fir being able to “wing it” and communication was excellent !

    Beth McLeod Avatar Beth McLeod
    December 2, 2021

Tripadvisor
Reviews

Facebook
Reviews

Yelp
Reviews